Detailed report: Vaeter gGmbH

This detailed report was written by Volker Baisch, Founder and CEO, Vaeter gGmbH.

Vater Sohn

The start

With his passion for the interests of fathers, Volker Baisch has created a social business with pioneering character.

 

With its vision of a more family-friendly economy, Vaeter gGmbH inspires many fathers, but also companies, to rethink.

Vaeter gGmbH not only rethinks fatherhood in family, partnership and business, but also transforms it.

During the Corona pandemic, the company's business environment has changed significantly. The pandemic and the accompanying social and economic changes had an enormous impact on the corporate customers in the fathers network, on the fathers and families and on Vaeter gGmbH as a company and service provider.

The objective was to review the many impressions and developments, to structure the effects and to set the focus for the future.

Waldweg

The reflection talk

 

During the introduction on the phone, my impression was confirmed that Anna was deeply interested in our situation and wanted to contribute to our activities. 

 

Together we determined the procedure and the focus for the reflection talk. 

Anna studied our business intensively, reading and listening to everything she could find. She sent me a few individual questions in advance, which resulted from her research. These questions allowed me to prepare myself mentally for the reflection talk. 

The reflection talk took place in summer 2020 - an ideal time for a walk. So at the beginning of the conversation we walked for about an hour through the Hamburg Volkspark to reflect. Anna listened and asked specific questions. It was remarkable how well she was able to put herself into the context. We came back to the questions from the preparation at the appropriate times. 

After the walk we structured the thoughts. Anna had brought a working template which we used. We described the optimal future of the business environment, set the focus and derived the essential tasks

204A6225_Web_edited.jpg

The result

We described the future focus along the fields customer environment, network environment, Vaeter gGmbH and fathers' platform.

We defined the orientation of the fathers' platform and established the framework for the target group, the offers and the structure.

We derived the essential tasks from this. 

Anna then documented the results in a visually clear and structured format. This allowed me to let others participate in the process and the results. It was surprising that we received a processed visual that we could continue working with.

It is very valuable that we have made the reflection talk. The solution with the walk was optimal - the change between outside and inside was good. After the conversation it was clear to me what I was concentrating on and who I was going to talk to next. The motivation was high. 

I would recommend Anna immediately. The conversation has resulted in a valuable collaboration on which we can now build further. 

translated from the original version, 

original version by 

Volker Baisch, Founder and CEO, Vaeter gGmbH

www.vaeter-ggmbh.de

written in November 2020

©2020 by Anna Tollmien

Erfahrungsbericht Volker Baisch, Väter gGmbH

Dieser Erfahrungsbericht wurde von Volker Baisch,

Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Väter gGmbH, geschrieben.

Vater Sohn

Der Start

Mit seiner Leidenschaft für das Thema „Väter“ hat Volker Baisch ein Social Business mit Pionier-Charakter geschaffen.

 

Die Väter gGmbH inspiriert mit ihrer Vision von einer familienfreundlicheren Wirtschaft viele Väter, aber auch Unternehmen zum Umdenken. Die Väter gGmbH denkt Vaterschaft in Familie, Partnerschaft und Wirtschaft nicht nur neu, sondern gestaltet sie auch neu.

Während der Corona-Pandemie hat sich das Geschäftsumfeld der Väter gGmbH stark gewandelt. Die Pandemie und die einhergehenden gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Veränderungen hatten enorme Auswirkungen auf die Unternehmen und Unternehmenskunden im Väternetzwerk, auf die Väter und Familien und auf die Väter gGmbH als Unternehmen und Dienstleister.

 

Ziel war es, die vielen Eindrücke und Entwicklungen aufzuarbeiten, die Auswirkungen zu strukturieren und den Fokus für die Zukunft zu setzen.

Waldweg

Das Reflexionsgespräch

Beim telefonischen Kennenlernen hat sich mein Eindruck bestätigt, dass Anna sich tiefgreifend für unsere Situation interessierte und einen Beitrag zur Unterstützung unserer Aktivitäten leisten wollte.

Gemeinsam legten wir das Vorgehen und den inhaltlichen Schwerpunkt für das Reflexionsgespräch fest.

Anna beschäftigte sich intensiv mit unserem Unternehmen, las und hörte alles was sie finden konnte. Sie sendete mir vorab ein paar individuelle Fragen, die sich aus ihrer Recherche ergaben. Anhand dieser Fragen konnte ich mich gedanklich auf das Gespräch vorbereiten.

Das Gespräch fand im Sommer 2020 statt – ein idealer Zeitpunkt für einen Spaziergang. So spazierten wir zu Beginn des Gesprächs ca. eine Stunde durch den Hamburger Volkspark, um zu reflektieren. Anna hörte zu und stellte gezielte Fragen. Es war erstaunlich, wie gut sie sich in die Zusammenhänge hineinversetzen konnte. Wir kamen an den passenden Stellen auf die Fragen aus der Vorbereitung zurück.

Nach dem Spaziergang strukturierten wir die Gedanken und bauten darauf auf. Anna hatte eine Arbeitsvorlage mitgebracht, die wir nutzten. Wir beschrieben die optimale Zukunft des Geschäftsumfeldes, setzten den inhaltlichen Fokus und leiteten die wesentlichen Aufgaben ab.

204A6225_Web_edited.jpg

Das Ergebnis

Den zukünftigen Fokus beschrieben wir für die Bereiche Kundenumfeld, Netzwerkumfeld, Väter gGmbH und Väter-Plattform.

Wir definierten die Ausrichtung der Väter-Plattform und legten die Rahmenbedingungen für die Zielgruppe, die Angebote und die Struktur fest.

Die wesentlichen Aufgaben leiteten wir daraus ab.

Anna bereitete die Ergebnisse im Nachgang visuell anschaulich und strukturiert auf. So konnte ich andere an dem Prozess und den Ergebnissen teilhaben lassen. Es war überraschend, dass wir ein aufbereitetes Bild bekamen, anhand dessen wir weiterarbeiten konnten.

Es ist sehr wertvoll, dass wir das Gespräch gemacht haben. Die Lösung mit dem Spaziergang war optimal – der Wechsel zwischen draußen und drinnen war gut. Nach dem Gespräch war mir klar, worauf ich mich konzentriere und mit wem ich als nächstes spreche. Die Motivation war hoch.

Ich würde Anna sofort weiterempfehlen. Aus dem Gespräch ist eine wertvolle Zusammenarbeit entstanden, auf der wir nun weiter aufbauen können. 

von Volker Baisch, Gründer und Geschäftsführer, Väter gGmbH

www.vaeter-ggmbh.de

geschrieben im November 2020

©2020 by Anna Tollmien